Menu Meet the jury
Meet the jury

Meet the jury

Meet the jury! Despite the fact that there was no festival last week, the jury is put to work. They will watch short films for the on demand short film festival Go Short Online, and all the Go Short Awards – except for the Youth Award and the audience awards – will be handed out.

Jury European competition

This year 45 films have been selected for the European competition. The films are made by filmmakers from all across Europe. The highly appreciated films are in the running for Best European Short in the categories fiction, documentary and animation.

Liz Harkman (UK)
Liz Harkman is an experienced festival director and programmer, currently programming short films for Locarno Film Festival. She also contributes to the International Selection for Flickerfest Short Film Festival.

Erik Glijnis (NL)
Erik Glijnis is a producer at Lemming Film, which focuses on feature films. Currently Erik is in post-production for several feature films.

Diana Cam Van Nguyen (CZ)
Diana Can Van Nguyen is a Czech-Vietnamese director based in Prague. Her short films were screened at numerous festivals and have won several awards.

Philbert Aimé Mbabazi (RW)
His short films are screened at among others Winterthur, Uppsala, Tampere and Oberhausen. His short film ‘I Got My Things And Left’ (2018) won the Grand Prize at Oberhausen International Short Film Festival and is also screened on Go Short before.

Delphine Jeanneret (FR)
Delphine Jeanneret is a film curator at Internationale Kurzfilmtage Winterthur and teaches festival politics and film curating. Also she is part of the Open Doors selection committee at Locarno Film Festival and is a member of the Swiss Film Academy.

Jury Dutch and student competition

This year seventeen films are selected for the Dutch competition of Go Short. The films are highly valued last year and have a chance at winning the VEVAM / Go Short Award. The Dutch competition offers a stage to homegrown talent.

For the student competition, 21 films are selected! These films have a chance of winning the Encouragement Award, a prize that stimulates and inspires young and new talent. The young makers of these highly appreciated films come from all over Europe.

Émilie Poirier (CA)
Her current practice revolves around art history/cultural studies, film festival curating and how the two intersect and interact. Also she is a curator of the short film programming at the Montreal Festival du Nouveau Cinema (FNC).

Johan Rijpma (NL)
Johan Rijpma is a visual artist in Utrecht. In his work he forms creative collaborations with often simple subjects from his daily surroundings in an experimental and playful way. His work has received multiple awards and is internationally screened and exhibited.

Lucile Bourliaud (FR)
Lucile works for the Flatpack Festival, that takes over the city with an eclectic program of screenings, performances, parties and surprises. Before coordinating the Flatpack short film competition, she has programmed for festivals, among others Lille International Short Film Festival.

Aleksandra Ławska (PO)
Since 2018 she is strongly engaged in working on projects at The Foundation of Cultural Education Ad Arte. At the moment the works as head of the programming at Short Waves Festival.